Oh! You pretty things - EXTRA!

Many a time a spectacular shoot arrives in my inbox and I know right away that won't have the space to feature all of the incredible images in the magazine that I'd like to. This was just such an occasion where I completely failed to narrow down the list, and not wanting to deprive of the full force of this shoot's beauty, here are even more incredible images that you won't have seen in the magazine!

Images courtesy of Kirsty Mackenzie Photography

Festival wedding bunting
Festival wedding layout map

With this vivacious project, the team from Beneath The Canopy set out to create something vibrant, lots of fun and jaw-droppingly gorgeous. “As a lover of all things music festival I wanted to add elements of that, while keeping the main focus on the fact that this look is totally transferrable to wedding-day styling,” says the company’s Elise.

festival wedding aisle floral decoration
Festival wedding ceremony with mirrorballs hanging from trees

As you’ll no doubt gather, colour was the most important element of the aesthetic, and we love how the eye-catching tasselled jackets offer the perfect balance to Willowby by Watters’ delicate tulle dresses. And can we just take a moment to appreciate the beautiful botanicals, coordinated to match the headpieces and palm fans? “We need to talk about the disco balls… I love them!” Elise says. With the sunlight bouncing off of them as they hang from the trees in the woodland chapel, they certainly bring the party vibe with an extra touch of whimsy.

festival ticket style wedding invitations and bottles of tenterden cider
festival wedding couple standing in meadow full of white flowers
Festival wedding couple having fun making rock n roll sign
festival wedding reception layout with grazing table
Bride enjoying a pink iced doughnut
Bag of bride wearing a customised denim tassel jacket which reads 'just married'
bride holiding festival ticket-style wedding invitations in front of her face
wedding lollipops with flower petals captured inside.
Bell tent with grazing table set up outside
Interior of mobile gin bar with lots of varieties displayed
couple sitting in front of brightly decorated bell tent
interior of open tipi scructure with sofas and firepit
couple laying on the ground laughing surrounded by mirrorballs
bride and groom hugging with pink smoke bomb in the background
Bride wearing impressive silver and gold head piece
Bride in a field laughing and touching the brim of her hat
Festival bride with rainbow glitter on her cheeks wearing a rainbox tassel white jacket
tipi structure at twilight decorated with large mirrorball and fairylights

open sided tipi lit up at dusk The dream team
Shoot coordinator and bell tents, Beneath The Canopy, www.beneaththecanopy.co.uk
Photographer, Kirsty Mackenzie Photography, www.kirstymackenziephotography.co.uk
Dresses, The Pantiles Bride, www.pantilesbride.com
Jackets, home accessories, throws and cushions, Sarah Baily, www.sarahbaily.com
Headpieces, bouquet and buttonholes, Folky Dokey, www.folkydokey.co.uk
Jewellery, Jack and Freda, www.jackandfreda.com
Hair and make-up, Lucy Meyer MUA, www.lucymeyer.co.uk
Cake, Coppice Cakes, www.coppicecakes.co.uk
Flowers, Fern Cottage Floristry, www.ferncottagefloristry.com
Stationery, Paper Bear Lane, www.paperbearlane.com
Grazing table and platters, Grazing Social, www.grazingsocial.co.uk
Doughnuts, The Marble Kitchen, www.themarblekitchen.co.uk
Lollipops, Emily's Lollies, www.emilyslollies.co.uk
Pizza truck, Tin Roof Kitchen, www.tinroofkitchen.co.uk
Gin van, The Gin Emporium, www.facebook.com/theginemporiumco
Cider, Nightingale Cider, www.nightingalecider.com
Tipis and furnishings, Love Tipis, www.lovetipis.co.uk
Flags, Event Flag Hire, www.eventflaghire.co.uk
Bunting, Boho Temple, www.bohotemple.co.uk
Prop hire, styling and accessories, To Have and To Hire, www.tohaveandtohireweddings.com
Celebrants, Kate and Kate Celebrants, www.kateandkatecelebrants.co.uk
Models, Meera Solanki, www.instagram.com/meeraroses | Ben Walters, www.instagram.com/benjamins_craft

 
Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

With everything from travel plans to wedding dates put on hold in 2020, luxury UK...

 
Paws for thought – why having a ‘pet-nuptial’ agreement is the ultimate preparation

Paws for thought – why having a ‘pet-nuptial’ agreement is the ultimate preparation

Couples who have adopted a pet during the pandemic can save...

 
Don't miss Southend Barns Virtual Wedding Fair!

Don't miss Southend Barns Virtual Wedding Fair!

We might be in another lockdown but that doesn't mean you can't still plan your wedding and discover...

 
Win a two night luxury spa break for two in Bournemouth

Win a two night luxury spa break for two in Bournemouth

County Weddings Magazine has teamed up with The Connaught Hotel and Spa to give our readers...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!